Skip to content

Sidewalk Film Fest Kicks off

September 24, 2010

I’m back at one of my favorite festivals again this year in Birmingham, the Sidewalk Moving Picture Festival. Kicking off tonight with Adrian Grenier’s documentary “Teenage Paparazzo,” the fest continues through Sunday evening. This year I was lucky enough to be asked to jury the short films so myself, along with Skizz Cyzyk and Heidi Van Lier, will be spending the weekend deliberating, getting lost as we wander Birmingham, and eating too much pizza (last night we hit Mellow Mushroom, yum). Thursday night kicked off with a filmmaker and guests party at a very cool apartment in downtown Birmingham (an apartment 3x the size of my house I might add) which also included a rooftop party. Sidewalk loves their rooftop parties and every night you get awesome views of the cityscape from a variety of downtown buildings.

Anyways, check out the fest and if you are within driving distance, come say hi and watch some movies. I know I will definitely be hitting up “The Human Centipede” tomorrow.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

