Skip to content

Student Oscar winners

June 13, 2010

The winners in the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences’ 37th Annual Student Academy Awards® competition are:


  • Gold Medal: “Surface: Film from Below,” Varathit Uthaisri, Parsons The New School for Design, New York
  • Silver Medal: “Multiply,” Emily Henricks, University of Southern California

* Only two medals were awarded in the Alternative category.


  • Gold Medal: “Departure of Love,” Jennifer Bors, Ringling College of Art and Design, Florida
  • Silver Medal: “Dried Up,” Isaiah Powers and Jeremy Casper, Kansas City Art Institute, Missouri
  • Bronze Medal: “Lifeline,” Andres Salaff, California Institute of the Arts


  • Gold Medal: “Yizkor (Remembrance),” Ruth Fertig, University of Texas at Austin
  • Silver Medal: “Rediscovering Pape,” Maria Royo, City College of New York
  • Bronze Medal: “Dreams Awake (Suena Despierto),” Kevin Gordon and Rebekah Meredith, Stanford University, California


  • Gold Medal: “God of Love,” Luke Matheny, New York University
  • Silver Medal: “Down in Number 5,” Kim Spurlock, New York University
  • Bronze Medal: “The Lunch Box,” Lubomir Kocka, Savannah College of Art and Design, Georgia

Honorary Foreign Film

  • “The Confession,” Tanel Toom, The National Film and Television School, Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: