Skip to content

Kansas City Film Festival winners

April 19, 2010

Congratulations to the 2010 winners of the Kansas City Film Festival.


Best Feature

Alley Pat: The Music Is Recorded /Tom Roche

Best Short

Bewick’s Mambo / Peter Snowdon (UK/Belgium)

US / International Shorts

Best Narrative

LAND GEWINNEN (Gaining Ground) / Marc Brummund (Germany)

Honorable mention

Dash Cunning / William Saunders
train / Darius Clark Monroe

Best Documentary

When I’m Not Alone / Rhiannon Gutierrez

Honorable mention

Breaking News/Breaking Down / Mike Walters

Best Animation

Sebastian’s Voodoo / Joaquin Baldwin

Best Experimental

LoopLoop / Patrick Bergeron (Canada)

Heartland Shorts

Best Narrative

Happy 95 Birthday Grandpa / Gary Huggins

Best Documentary

Heartland Transport / Cody Stokes

Best Student

Alpha Bravo Charlie / Tyler Doehring and Kitley Jewell

Honorable mention

The Littlest Ones: A Dogumentary / Grant Babbitt, Kasey Babbit, Dan Rohrer

Best of Fest Short

When I’m Not Alone / Rhiannon Gutierrez

US / International Features

Best US / Int’l Documentary

Louis Sullivan: The Struggle for American Architecture / Mark Richard Smith

Best US / Int’l Narrative

Fanny, Annie & Danny / Chris Brown

Heartland Features

Best Heartland Feature

Neither Here Nor There / Kerri Yost, Beth Pike, Stephen Hudnell, Elizabeth Federici

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: