Skip to content

Tupelo Film Fest Awards

May 18, 2009


Who Does She Think She Is? was a judge favorite at the Tupelo Film Festival taking home both the documentary and Ron Tibbett award. The awards ceremony was held Saturday night at The Lyric in Tupelo with Frank Vitolo as emcee.

The full list of winners are:

MS High School Film Competition Award: Paint & Blur by Brock Hanson, Starkville High School

Best Young Filmmaker Award: Treasure Diversity, Producer, Director, Writer – Drew Goldsmith

Best Student Award: The Last Page, Director – Kevin Acevedo

Best Animation Award: The Cave: An adaptation of Plato’s Allegory in Clay, Producer, Director, Writer – Michael Ramsey

Best Music Video Award: Listening, You’re Not Listening, Co-Directors – Cherlyn Lytle, Padraic Culham

Short, 1st Place: Interpretation, Director, Writer, Producer – Lin Oeding
2nd Place: Silent Treatment, Director, Writer – Jonathan Rothell

Documentary, 1st Place: Who Does She Think She Is?, Director, Writer – Pamela Boll

2nd Place: MS Drug War Blues, Executive Producer – Drew Carey

Feature, 1st Place: Pants on Fire, Producer/Director – Colin Campbell
2nd Place: The Twenty, Director, Producer – Chopper Bernet

Made in Mississippi Award: M for Mississippi, Producer, Directors – Damien Blaylock, Jeff Konkel, Roger Stolle

The Ron Tibbett Award: Who Does She Think She Is?, Director, Writer – Pamela Boll

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 18, 2009 7:01 pm

    Glad to see you there. There were a lot of great films.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: