Skip to content

Indie Memphis Award Winners Announced

October 13, 2008

Indie Memphis Jury Award Winners


Southern Soul of Independent Film Award – GOSPEL HILL, directed by Giancarlo Esposito

Ron Tibbett Excellence in Filmmaking Award – MAKE-OUT WITH VIOLENCE, directed by The Deagol Brothers

NARRATIVE FEATURE JURY AWARDS (Jury: Alison Dickey, Amy Dotson, Elvis Mitchell)

Best Feature Film – THE NEW YEAR PARADE, directed by Tom Quinn

Special Recognition – OMG/HAHAHA, directed by Morgan Jon Fox

DOCUMENTARY JURY AWARDS (Jury: donnie betts, Peter Gilbert)

Best Documentary – NESHOBA, directed by Micki Dickoff and Tony Pagano

Special Jury Award: Southern Exposure Award – ‘BAMA GIRL, directed by Rachel Goslins

Special Jury Award: BFF Award – PIP & ZASTROW: AN AMERICAN FRIENDSHIP, directed by Karin Hayes and Victoria Bruce

Special Jury Award: No One Can Hate Neil Diamond Award – SONG SUNG BLUE, directed by Greg Kohs

Special Jury Award for Cross-Cultural Filmmaking – THROW DOWN YOUR HEART, directed by Sascha Paladino

SHORT FILM JURY AWARDS (Jury: Skizz Cyzyk, Dan Krovich)

Best Short Film

Best Animated or Experimental Film – THE CAVE, directed by Michael Ramsey

Special Jury Award: Best Documentary Short – I KNOW YOU, directed by Bruce Parsons

Special Jury Award: Special Achievement in Storytelling – DONE IN ONE, directed by Jay Zimmerman and Pat Clark

Special Jury Award: Special Achievement in Cinematography – THE KEY, directed by Paul Street

HOMETOWNER JURY AWARDS (Jury: Alison Bagnall, Matt Parker)

Best Hometowner Feature – OMG/HAHAHA, directed by Morgan Jon Fox

Best Hometowner Documentary – BUNNYLAND, directed by Brett Hanover

Best Hometowner Short – GINGER SAND, directed by Kentucker Audley

Special Achievement in Editing by a Memphis Filmmaker – OMG/HAHAHA, directed by Morgan Jon Fox

Special Jury Prize for Acting – Jake Casey – OMG/HAHAHA, Ed Porter – OMG/HAHAHA

Special Jury Prize For Directing – OMG/HAHAHA, directed by Morgan Jon Fox

Special Jury Award for Audacity of Concept – COOL AUNT, directed by Ryan Parker

Special Jury Award for Sound and Music – THE ORPHAN, directed by Dan Treharne

MUSIC VIDEO JURY AWARD (Jury: Benjamin Kasulke, Lynn Shelton, Ted Speaker)

Best Music Video – Valencia Robinson GOOD THINGS ARE REAL, directed by Christopher Reyes

Click here for details on the 11th annual Indie Memphis Film Festival jury.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 13, 2008 1:42 pm

    Nope but they were up against some pretty tough competition at Indie this year. Lots of good stuff to see!

  2. October 13, 2008 1:26 pm

    Chasing the White Dragon didn’t win anything? That amazes me…

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: