Skip to content

New Rental Releases (today!)

July 8, 2008

Hello! It has been way too long since I have written but now that my life is quiet again, I have a few minutes each day to blog. Ahh, happy days.

First up are new rentals that came out today. I have spent the entire weekend catching up on all the new rentals I missed in June and you will be seeing reviews this week. No trailers today, just catching up..I’ll resume full speed next week. Enjoy!

Impact Point – a volleyball drama. Really.

The Ruins is a fun little horror flick, complete with teens on vacation and evil emanating from an archaelogical dig. I adore Jena Malone, so I will rent it, begrudgingly. 

Sleepwalking is about an eleven year old abandoned and struggling to overcome it.

Stop-Loss was the Ryan Phillippe soldier drama that actually looked somewhat good, but then never made its way to Oxford. It’s here now on DVD.

Superhero Movie is the fast food of movies. You know it’s bad, but it just feels so good..Rent it, laugh, cringe, etc.

The Tracey Fragments stars Ellen Page and was released in 2007. It has now found its way to our little hamlet. It’s, shall we say, experimental.

One Comment leave one →
  1. clickfornick permalink
    July 8, 2008 11:17 pm

    I’ve really been enjoying your blog. So much so that I want to syndicate it on BustaBlog, a new blog network. You have the potential to earn money from you blog by doing nothing more than you are doing now.

    For more information: Visit Bustablog.com/Syndication

Leave a Reply

